2023 Dragway Schedule (tentative)

Saturday, May 6th

OPENING TEST & TUNE DAY

Test & Tune open to both Race and Street cars 11am-5pm. $50 T&T ($25 Juniors) Crew/Spectator $15

Friday May 19, Saturday May 20, Sunday May 21st

THIS WKD – OPENING GBM THUNDER/JUNIOR/EX32/OC PTS WKD

Gates open at 3pm on Friday, Test & Tune 6-10pm. Saturday and Sunday gates open at 8am Timetrials at 9:30am followed by eliminations. Friday T&T $40 ($30 with Sat Tech card) Friday $15, Sat $30, Sun $30 Wkd $65 ($75 with camping) Kids 6-15 $5/day.

Friday June 2,Saturday June 3,Sunday June 4

GBM THUNDER/JUNIOR/EX32/OC PTS WKD

Gates open Friday at 4pm, Test & Tune 6-10pm, Saturday & Sunday gates 8am, Timetrials 9:30am followed by eliminations.Friday T&T $40 ($30 with Sat Tech card) Friday $15, Sat $25, Sun $20, Wkd $60 ($70 with camping) Kids 6-15 $5/day.


Friday June 16 Saturday June 17 Sunday June 18

SUMMER SPECTACULAR

Gates open Friday at 10am special T&T session from 1;00-5pm cost $125 call track to register.Regular Performance Unlimited Friday night T&T 6-10pm $30. Sat/Sun gates open at 8am, Timetrials start Sat/Sun, 9:00 am – PRO MODS, TOP SPORTSMAN/DRAGSTERS,& MORE, Quick 8 Heads up Dragbike series, Thunder, Junior and Extreme 32 series classes Saturday (non points Sunday). Friday $15, Sat $30, Sun $30 Wkd $65 ($75 with camping) Kids 6-15 $5/day.

Friday June 30 Saturday, July 1 | Sunday, July 2

NOSTALGIA WEEKEND & THUNDER SERIES

See all the great racers from the Ontario Nostalgia Drag Racing (ONDR) Series come to Grand Bend and battle it out. Featuring cars from the past (1974 & older) plus a great Car Show ! Weekend includes the regular Thunder/Junior Series competitors as well as Extreme 32 & Open Comp.

Saturday, July 8 Sunday, July 9

BERLIN KLASSIK EURO CAR SHOW

The largest Car Show in the province dedicated to the European car market.Plus lapping on the road course (Friday) and time runs on the dragstrip(Sat&Sun). More event details at www.berlinklassik.ca

Friday, July 21 | Saturday, July 22| Sunday, July 23

SUMMER SMASH – GBM PTS WKD

Thunder,Junior & Extreme 32 series classes as well as Open Comp. Gates open 5pm Friday, Test & Tune 6-10pm. Gates Sat & Sun 8am, Timetrials 9:30am followed by eliminations.Friday T&T $40 ($30 with Sat Tech card) Friday $15, Sat $25, Sun $20 Wkd $60 ($70 with camping) Kids 6-15 $5/day.


Friday, Aug 4 | Saturday, Aug 5 | Sunday, Aug 6th

23rd ANNUAL CANADIAN NATIONALS

The Largest & Longest Running National Event in Canada!

Over 350 racecars including – Nitro Dragsters, Nostalgia Nitro Funny Car, Pro Mod, Top Sportsman, Top Dragster. HELLFIRE – Jet Semi Transport Truck and Northern Warrior Jet Dragster, Quick 8 Heads up Dragbike series, and More !
This is the must see event of the year.

TICKETS FOR THIS EVENT WILL GO ON SALE in late May


Friday, August 11 | Saturday, August 12 | Sunday, August 13

24th ANNUAL WINDSOR WEEKEND

One of the largest community driven drag racing events in the country. Great Heads Up Action all wkd, plus Bracket Racing! Seven Windsor classes plus an Open Jr and High Roller class.

Saturday Night Of Fire features the HELLFIRE Jet Truck, Nostalgia Match Racing and Fireworks!

For more information about the event, visit the Windsor Weekend Website.

Spectator tickets can be purchased ONLINE OR CASH ONLY – at the following locations starting in July

– Both Windsor PartSource locations (5300 Tecumseh Rd. E or 3214 Dougall Ave., Windsor)
Leisure Trailer Sales (204 Patillo Rd, Lakeshore)
Keller Motors in (1337 Erie St. S., Harrow)

Racers can pre-register for Windsor Weekend on the GBM Pre-Sales website. Click HERE


Friday, August 18 | Saturday, August 19 | Sunday, August 20

2rd Annual 660 Sportsman Nationals

BIGGEST PAYOUT RACES OF THE YEAR ! ALL 1/8TH MILE PROGRAMS, Thursday evening gamblers & Friday races, + Wkd Classes – Box/No Box, Juniors, TD/TS, Stock/Superstock, 6.50 Index, Bike/Sled, and more !

Contact Drew Buchner 519-281-1014 for all the details and updated info. Link to the flyer coming shortly.


Friday, September 1 | Saturday, September 2 | Sunday, September 3

THUNDER BY THE BEACH

Also known as CHAMPIONSHIP WEEKEND for the Thunder,Junior & Extreme 32 Series and CSN Collision Open Comp (Final Points race is Saturday, 1/8th Mile Gamblers on Sunday).

NITRO CARS, PRO MODS, TD/TS, JET FUNNY CARS. JET TRUCK, Q8 Heads up Bike series, and More!


Friday, September 15 | Saturday, September 16 | Sunday, September 17

FALLFAST

The Final drag race of the year! Box/No Box Highroller races. Juniors, Extreme 32 and the biggest bracket payouts of the year! (ONDR program on Saturday as well)

Racer/Crew Appreciation dinner Sat night.


Saturday, September 23 | Sunday, September 24

TBD


Saturday October 14th

CSCS – CDN SPORT COMPACT SERIES

TRACK RENTALS DATES Booked/Available

The following dates are available or have been booked for track rentals. (Most weekdays are available as are some Fridays during the day before a race wkd)

Sat May 13 & Sun May 14thAvailable, Sat May 27th & Sun May 28th – Available , Sat June 24th & Sun June 25th Available , Sat Aug 26th Jamie Rohan Ramdwar, Sun Aug 27th Colin Riddell, Sat Sept 9th Jackson Memorial, Sun Sept 10th Available-, Sat Sept 30th & Sun Oct 1st Available. Sat Oct 7 Jamie Rohan Ramdwar, Sun Oct 8th Available.